Resources


The results of the Fairfax Rental Survey are here!

Resources specific to Fairfax are on the FairfaxResidents.org site

We believe that knowledge is power. We present articles, links and videos so that you can become informed on this issue. We believe that once you know about the ordinances and the consequences, you will understand why we are working in opposition to them. And don’t worry too much about being overwhelmed. Thank you and enjoy.

Video/Articles/Opinions

Summary of Current 10/23 Local Rent Control Regulations – PDF Presented by Town of San Anselmo

SF Summary of AB 1482 – SF.gov

Cal AB 1482 – Review – Cal Apt Assn. – link

Cal AB 1482 – Current Tenant Protection Act – Text of Act – PDF

Review of AB 1482 regarding rent control measures – Golden Gate Law Review

THE EFFECTS OF RENT CONTROL EXPANSION ON TENANTS, LANDLORDS, AND INEQUALITY: EVIDENCE FROM SAN FRANCISCO – pdf National Bureau of Economic Research

SF Small Property Owner’s site – Articles & Resources

Rent Control and Housing Shortages – Video CNBC 3/2023

Rent Control: Economic Arguments – Brookings

Rent Control Makes Housing Shortages – Economist

Rent Control Does More Harm Than Good – Bloomberg

Why Rent Control Doesn’t WorkFreakonomics

Evidence Against Rent Control – NPR

NYC Landlords Holding Back 60K Units – NYPost

Costa-Hawkins Summary re rental housing

Oakland Rent Control Limits Housing

Who Wrote the Fairfax Rent Control Ordinances? – Pacific Sun Article – PDF

Democratic Socialists of America (ordinance originators) – Link

KPIX video Dec 2022 – Rent Control in Fairfax

We are a local group of your neighbors and we want to appeal to your generosity and better angels and ask you to contribute a few bucks to help us advance the fight.   Any amount is greatly appreciated and will be used for further outreach to homeowners, housing providers, renters, Town Council members and policy makers.

Legal Resources:

Great Haylan Interview with Bornstein Law

Bornstein Law – Articles

Apartment Nerd – Landlord Resources

FirstAmendmentCoalition.org and Brown Act Primer – for Open Gov. Public Meeting Input FAQs

Emails of Town Officials and Staff:

Fairfax

Barbara Coler – Council member. bcoler@townoffairfax.org

Bruce Ackerman – Council member backerman@townoffairfax.org

Chance Cutrano – Mayor ccutrano@townoffairfax.org

Stephanie Hellman – Council member shellman@townoffairfax.org

Liesel Blash – Council member lblash@townoffairfax.org

All of the Town Council – all mgardner@townoffairfax.org

Larkspur:

City Clerk: cityclerk@cityoflarkspur.org

Email all Council Members

Mayor Gabe Paulson: gpaulson@cityoflarkspur.org

Scott Candell: scandell@cityoflarkspur.org

Kevin Carroll: kcarroll@cityoflarkspur.org

Kevin Haroff: kharoff@cityoflarkspur.org

Catherine Way: cway@cityoflarkspur.org


Site Admin: info@marinresidents.org